Veterinary Public Health

 

Veterinary Hygiene

 

 

DIRECTORATE VETERINARY PUBLIC HEALTH

 

Director:Veterinary Public Health

National Executive Officer (Meat Safety Act, 2000)

 

DrMphane Molefe

Tel +27 (0) 12 319 7688

Fax +27 (0) 12 3297699

MphaneM@daff.gov.za

 

PA: Mr Tebogo Monyepao

Tel: 012 319 7572

Fax 012 319 7699

TebogoMON@daff.gov.za

 

·

 

 

National Microbiological Monitoring Programme and Laboratory Approval programme

 

Ms Lizzy Molele LizzyM@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7501

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

National Residue Monitoring Programme, One Health and Antimicrobial Resistance Programme

 

Dr Vashnee GovenderVashneeG@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7424

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

National Auditing, Import/Export Facilities Registration

EdsonG@daff.gov.za

Dr Edson Goremucheche

Tel: 012 319 7417

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

Policy Research and SPS matters

 

Dr Kudakwashe Magwedere KudakwasheM@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7650

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

Parasitology, Training and Extension, Abattoir lists and statistics

 

Mr Msawenkosi Sithole MsawenkosiS@daff.gov.za

Tel:012 319 7515

Fax:012 319 7699

 

National Veterinary Public Health Advisory Committee and Illegal Slaughter Investigations

 

MsTsholofelo Malatsi TsholofeloM@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7546

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

Abattoir by-products and Waste Management

 

Mr Stephen Brown StephenB@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7410

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

Independent Meat Inspection

 

Dr Patrick Ntsibande KhomotsoN@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7439

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

Game Meat

 

Ms Talita Zwarts TalitaZ@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7649

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

 

 

Animal Identification, Compulsory Community Service and Animal Welfare

 

Dr Moshe Mathonsi MosheM@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7598

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

Compulsory Community Services

 

Dr Nyeleti Manganyi NyeletiM@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7537

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

Compulsory Community Services

 

Ms Morongwa Senyatsi MorongwaS@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7402

Fax: 012 319 7699

 

Animal Welfare

 

Mr Mandla Mdluli

Tel: 012 319 7647

Fax:012 319 7699

 

Animal Identification

 

Ms Sanet Chilro SanetC@daff.gov.za

Tel: 012 319 7433

Fax: 012 319 7699