The South African Map indicating natural habitats of the Cape and African honey bees divided by the pink line



These are the Towns on the borderline that devides the African and the Cape honeybees.

Bizana, Flagstaff, Mt Ayliff, Mt Frere, Mt Fletcher, Matatiele, Maclear, Eliot, Indwe, Glen Grey, Sterkstroom, Tarka, Cradork, Graaff Reinet, Murrysgurg, Beufort west, Fraserburg, Williston, Calvinia, Van Rhynsdorp and Vredendal.

No person is allowed to move or keep the Cape honey bees (*Apis mellifere capensis*) north of the line or the African honey bees (*Apis mellifera scutellata*) south of the line without written approval from the executive officer in terms of Regulation R.858 of the Agricultural Pests Act, 1983 (Act No.36 of 1983).

For more information please contact: The Directorate Plant Health, Private Bag X14, Gezina 0031. Tel +27 12 319 6164/6116/6198. Fax +27 12 319 6101