

Gazette over nmen E R FPI B 0 E T Δ 9 0 U



IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

Contents

No.

Gazette Page No. No.

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development, Department of/ Landbou, Grondhervorming en Landelike Ontwikkeling, Departement van

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT NOTICE 577 OF 2020

NOTICE IN TERMS SECTION 18 OF THE SPATIAL PLANNING AND LAND USE MANAGEMENT ACT (ACT NO. 16 OF 2013)

I, Angela Thoko Didiza, Minister of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development, after consultation with the affected Premiers and Municipal Councils, hereby declare portions of the Karoo in terms of Section 18 (3) of the Spatial Planning and Land Use Management Act as a Region as delineated in the Map contained in schedule 1 of this notice and which includes the entirety or portions of provinces and municipalities as listed.

MRS AT DIDIZA MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE, LAND REFORM AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

SCHEDULE 1

DELINEATION OF THE REGION FOR THE KAROO REGIONAL SPATIAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK

The region will cover portions of the geographic areas of the provinces of Western Cape, Free State, Northern Cape and the Eastern Cape. The list of affected district and local municipalities is attached in Table 1.



Table 1: List of affected Municipalities

EASTERN CAPE PROVINCE:	NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCE:
Sarah Baartman District Municipality	Namakwa District Municipality
Blue Crane Route Local Municipality Dr Beyers Naude Local Municipality Inxuba Yethemba Local Municipality Enoch Mgijima Local Municipality Walter Sisulu Local Municipality WESTERN CAPE PROVINCE:	Richtersveld Local Municipality Nama Khoi Local Municipality Kamiesberg Local Municipality Hantam Local Municipality Karoo Hoogland Local Municipality Khai-Mai Local Municipality
Central Karoo District Municipality	Pixley ka Seme District Municipality
Beaufort West Local Municipality Laingsburg Local Municipality Prince Albert Local Municipality Cederberg Local Municipality Matzikama Local Municipality Bergrivier Local Municipality Kannaland Local Municipality Oudtshoorn Local Municipality Witzenberg Local Municipality Breede Valley Local Municipality Swellendam Local Municipality	Kareeberg Local Municipality Emthanjeni Local Municipality Ubuntu Local Municipality Siyathemba Local Municipality Siyancuma Local Municipality Thembelihle Local Municipality Renosterberg Local Municipality Umsobomvu Local Municipality Kai !Garib Local Municipality !Kheis Local Municipality
FREE STATE PROVINCE:	1
Xhariep District Municipality	
Mohokare Local Municipality Kopanong Local Municipality Letsemeng Local Municipality Tokologo Local Municipality Mangaung Metropolitan Municipality	

The following **link** provides internet access to detailed maps indicating and defining the region for the proposed Regional Spatial Development Framework: <u>http://www.karoorsdf.co.za</u>.

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065